top of page

Well, this is me...

Tall be tall.... Yes, I am Tall. Not like, gigantically tall, but taller than your average woman. I grew up with wonderful nicknames such as Liquorish because I was so long and skinny as a kid.... I've kept the 'long`part, but as it is with life, I filled out in a few places here and there.

Theres nothing wrong with being Tall, and you are probably sat there waiting for some life affirming story about how I overcame the struggle of being the tall girl, surrounded by a sea of kids that were shorter than me, but you know what... you get on with it... I can reach stuff ou can't, so there! I don't really know why I decided to start off my blog with that fact, I could have shared many a fact with you all, but that, my friends, is life... and i'm running with it!

Here's a few attractive pictures of me in my younger years... yes, I am wearing a full ADIDAS outfit and no, I didnt normally sport my hair in curlers...

I've aged a little since then, i'm not ANCIENT, but I am in my mid thirties now (just) and I can already hear the growns from any friends I may have reading this blog and thinking 'oh shut up you' , as they do so often,

I have creeky knees and grey hair and listen to Classic FM with my morning cup of tea...so therefore, I think it's safe to assume I am getting old.

I have 3 daughters, whom bring me much joy, love, frustration, misery, happy times, fond memories, days where I have pulled out the majority of my hair and an unhealthy habit of eating far too much chocolate to get through the day.

I have a very patient husband, and he in turn has a very patient wife...

And.... then we have the dog, she is a bit special, i'll tell you about her another time!

So there we go, that's my intro... i have so much to say but I dont want to give everything away on the first go, hopefully you will come back for another instalment!

bottom of page